

(Reg. Charity No. 208205)

PROGRAMME FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2021

The Society is pleased to invite members to attend the Annual General Meeting will be held on Saturday 17th April 2021 at 13.45 for **14:00h** using Zoom technology. To attend the meeting please contact Catherine Jagger shellmember@conchsoc.org by Thursday 15th April and a link will be sent to you. If you would like to present a 5-minute online exhibit, please book with the Rosemary Hill secretary@conchsoc.org

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting
- 3. Matters arising
- 4. Election of the Examiner of the Accounts (at the meeting)
- 5. Report of the Council by the Hon. General Secretary
- 6. Report of the Hon. Treasurer (Financial statement)
- 7. Report of the Hon. Membership Secretary
- 8. Report of the Hon. Non-marine Recorder
- 9. Report of the Hon. Marine Recorder
- 10. Report of the Hon. Conservation Officer
- 11. Report of the Hon. Programme Secretary
- 12. Health and safety report
- 13. Nomination and election of new members
- 14. Announcements and correspondence
- 15. Members' exhibits
- 16. Tea Break
- 17. Address: Prof Robert Cameron 'At a Snail's Pace: How a New Naturalist got written.'
- 18. Any other business

Officers' Reports

If you have access to the internet, please check the Society web site a week before the AGM and read these online in advance.

Society Officers for 2021

President Dr TM Walker Secretary Miss RE Hill Membership Secretary Mrs P Robbins Treasurer Dr B Goodwin Editor (Journal) Ms AM Holmes
Editor (Magazine) Mr P Topley
Nonmarine Recorder Dr B Rowson
Marine Recorder Mr S Taylor

Programme Secretary (contact Meetings Group member)

Conservation Officer Mrs M Cousins Webmaster Mr PD Barfield Publication Services Manager Dr TM Walker

Council members:

According to the Rules of the Society, the Council will consist of 6-9 elected members plus the President, the above Officers and the Vice-Presidents. Each Council Member serves for a term of three years. (In the case of premature retirement, a new Council member will be elected or co-opted to complete the unfinished term).

The following have served for one year: Mr PD Barfield, Dr PJ Cosgrove and Dr RC Honnor. Mr PD Barfield is to become webmaster after the AGM.

The following have served for two years: Prof RAD Cameron, Ms ICN Cavadino, Mr IJ Killeen

The following have served for three years: Mr R Carr, Dr C Gleed-Owen and Dr TM Walker

The following have been proposed to serve for the next three years: Dr KNA Alexander, Mr R Carr, Dr E Moorkens and Mr H Powell

A ballot is not required for Officers or members of Council as there are no contested vacancies.